a member of
the eder collection
Reservation +43676/7773586
scroll to explore

There are many mountain cabins around the Hochkönig, but none is as special as the tom alpine cabin.

Maybe that’s because there is no other cabin around Maria Alm, even around Salzburg, that has a pug as a mascot. But it might also be because of the way we run the cabin. In addition to a spectacular mountain panorama, here you will find a certain portion of good taste: modern architecture meets rustic alpine charm, the fizziness in the sundowner is especially made and the menu holds what an alpine cabin promises. However, those who expect a classic mountain cabin will be surprised – and that’s how we like it.

Hey there, Choupette is my name.

High above
Maria Alm

Tom can be found directly next to the top station of the Natrun adventure mountain. Right behind the Hotel Eder, next to the village square of Maria Alm you can enter the cable car and float up to us. Motivated hikers or bikers can make a stopover when they conquer the mountain. We just can‘t be reached by car – and that’s a good thing.

Bergstation Natrun- und Sonnbergbahn, 5761 Maria Alm

Hochkönigcard
1166m
above sea level
360°
panorama
8h
sun per day

Modern
architecture
meets
rustic
alpine charm.

On our menu the classics of the alpine kitchen meet international flair.

That’s why our brunch is a must-have – once or even more often. Morning sun, a mountain panorama and some fizz – what more could one want? That most of our products come from neighboring farmers goes without saying. Our beef for example comes from the friendly Hatzbauer.

Menu

A Sneak-peak into our breakfast and lunch menu will be available soon.

tom_kraeuterbua

The meadows and mountain pastures of the Hochkönig region can easily be explored on skis or when hiking, but its true treasures can only be discovered when on a herb-hike with our THE-certified Kräuterbua. The herbs, of course, can also be found in our kitchen and wonderful dishes or in our in-house shop.

Contact

Vouchers

Anyone who would like to give a piece of splendid alpine charm to their loved ones can send us a request for a gift card. Just let us know the amount, who the recipient is and the address and we’ll get back to you asap.

Order voucher
The tom Dreamteam

Your event
at tom

A wedding in the mountains? A mountain cabin for the birthday celebration of the year? A ski lodge for a fulminant new years party or just a rustic yet modern alpine cabin for a small office party? We provide the perfect setting for your personal event in the mountains. Together with our friends from the Eder Collection – Hotel Eder and Hotel SEPP – there are many more options down in the valley.

Request a quote

One-Stop-Shop
for all services

Exclusive renting of the cabin with a capacity of up to 200 people (or more for individual requests)

Extensive culinary concept

Event decoration and branding

Meeting room and business set-up on the mountain or at Hotel Eder

Packages including overnight stay at Hotel SEPP or Hotel Eder

Mountain Panorama & Fizz

New Years on 1166m.
Celebrate with us the new year 2019!

details

SEPP Classics

An exSEPPtional Oldtimer-Tour!

details

Leo Hillinger

Leo Hillinger meets Hotel SEPP

details

a member of
the eder collection
Reservierung +43676/7773586
scroll to explore

Es gibt viele Hütten am Hochkönig, aber keine ist so speziell wie die tom Almhütte

Das mag daran liegen, dass es in ganz Maria Alm, nein, im ganzen Salzburger Land keine zweite Almhütte mit einem Mops (Choupette ist ihr werter Name) als Maskottchen gibt. Wohl aber auch daran, wie wir unsere Hütte führen. Neben einem spektakulären Bergpanorama findet man bei uns vor allem eine gute Portion Geschmack: Moderne Architektur wird bei uns mit urigem Hüttencharme verbunden, der Sprudel für den Sundowner ist eigens kreiert und die Speiskarte hält, was eine Almhütte verspricht. Wer eine klassische Skihütte am Berg erwartet, wird hier überrascht – aber genau so mögen wir es.

Gestatten, mein Name ist Choupette.

Hoch oben
über Maria Alm

Direkt an der Bergstation des Erlebnisberges Natrun, findet man den tom. gleich hinter dem Hotel Eder, quasi direkt am Dorfplatz, kann man in die Gondel steigen und zu uns hochfahren. Fleißige Wanderer kommen zu Fuß, Radfahrer mit, oder ohne „E” auf einen Einkehrschwung – nur mit dem Auto kommt man nicht zu uns. Das finden wir gut so.

Bergstation
Natrun- und Sonnbergbahn
5761 Maria Alm

Die Hochkönigcard
1166m
Seehöhe
360°
Panorama
10h
Sonne am Tag

Moderne
Architektur
verbunden mit
urigem
Hüttencharme.

Auf unserer Speisekarte treffen die Klassiker der Hüttenkulinarik auf internationales Flair.

Darum ist unser Alm-Brunch auch unbedingt einen Besuch wert. Oder auch mehrere. Morgensonne, Bergpanorama und Sprudel – was will das Herz mehr! Dass wir die meisten unserer Produkte von umliegenden Bauern beziehen, versteht sich natürlich von selbst. Das Rindfleisch kommt beispielsweise vom Hatzbauern.

Speisekarte

Hier gibt es bald einen Einblick in unsere aktuelle Frühstücks- und Mittagskarte.

tom_kraeuterbua

Die Wiesen und Almen des Hochkönigs lassen sich wunderbar beim Skifahren und Wandern erkunden. Die wirklichen Schätze werden jedoch erst bei einer Kräuterwanderung mit dem TEH ausgebildeten Kräuterbua entdeckt. Oder bei uns in der Almhütte - in den frischen Köstlichkeiten der Küche und auch im hauseigenen Shop.

Kontakt

Gutscheine

Alle, die gern ein Stück Hüttencharme vom tom an ihre Liebsten verschenken möchten, können gleich hier einen Gutschein anfordern. Einfach Empfänger, Adresse und Betrag angeben und wir melden uns dann, wie's weitergeht.

gutschein bestellen
Das tom Dreamteam

Events
beim tom

Hochzeit auf der Alm? Eine Berghütte für die Geburtstagsfeier des Jahres? Eine Skihütte für eine fulminante Silvesterparty oder einfach nur eine urige und doch moderne Almhütte für eine kleine, feine Firmenfeier? Wir bieten das ideale Setting für den ganz persönlichen Event am Berg. Und gemeinsam mit unseren Freunden der Eder Collection – dem Hotel Eder und dem Hotel SEPP - ist auch unten im Tal noch einiges möglich.

angebot anfordern

Alle Leistungen aus
einer Hand

Exklusiv-Vermietung der Hütte mit Kapazität für bis zu 200 Personen (individuell auch größer möglich)

Umfangreiches kulinarisches Konzept

Eventdekoration und Branding

Meetingräume und Business-Setting am Berg oder im Hotel Eder

Paketangebote mit Übernachtungen im Hotel SEPP und Hotel Eder

Exklusiv Silvester 2019 feiern


über den Dingen ins Jahr 2019

details